Menu

Legal Team

At Gresk & Singleton, we find the practice of law to be an honor and a privilege. Our firm began over 25 years ago when we moved into a small office in the Gateway Plaza building next door to the former Immigration and Naturalization Services (INS) office.  Back then, our office offered a wide array of immigration services and Paul Gresk served as a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Trustee. In June 2008, we celebrated the opening of our new commercial building located in the St. Joseph historic neighborhood two blocks from our previous location. This move was intended to support the expansion of our legal services to the thriving downtown Indianapolis and central Indiana communities, particularly to the immigrant families and their employers throughout the States of Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky, Michigan, and Illinois. Not only did our office space grow, but our staff and clientele has grown as well. Looking back, it is hard to imagine our office handling its immense case load today in our former location.In 2014, we were happy to see the now U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) office move into their new permanent location at the Landmark Center on 1099 North Meridian Street in downtown Indianapolis only a block away from our building. Throughout these years, Paul Gresk’s RadioLatina program, “Abogado Pablo” has grown in popularity.Along with this, the highly talented attorneys who have focused their careers in specific areas of immigration, and the staff who support them continue to propel our office as one of the largest immigration specialty firms in the state.

Despite our size, our law office proudly offers a small friendly environment where our cross-cultural staff members get along more like a family than as coworkers. In fact, several of our employees were former clients who used our immigration, family, or bankruptcy services in the past for themselves or their own family. Most of our immigration attorneys and all of our immigration staff are bilingual in English and Spanish. We also offer language support in French and Italian. We act with genuine interest and concern for the well-being of our clientele and always strive to improve our communication and services to our clients.

To find out more about why you should hire a Gresk & Singleton attorney, read more here.

Paul Gresk

A founding partner of the firm, Paul has lead Gresk & Singleton to marketing success with his popular “Abagado Pablo” radio call-in show on Radio Latina 107.1FM/La Mejor 1460AM and Facebook Live Broadcasts where he answers immigration and related legal questions.

about-button

Catherine Singleton

Along with Paul Gresk, Catherine Singelton founded the firm and has helped successfully immigrate many of the area’s families and employees using her superb intellect and writing abilities.

about-button

Lauren Grizzard

Lauren practices in our firm’s humanitarian and family-based immigration departments. She primarily represents victims of crimes and their qualifying family members in obtaining immigration status or other benefits through U visa petitions or VAWA self-petitions and also represents clients in renewing their DACA applications.

about-button

Carolyn Harlamert

Carolyn manages our firm’s consular processing and removal defense practice areas. Her passion for helping others and utilizing her Spanish language skills inspired her to become an immigration attorney, allowing her to guide families and individuals through the difficult intricacies of U.S. immigration law.

about-button

Joseph Murphy

With over 30 years of wide-range legal experience, Joseph Murphy serves as our senior removal defense attorney and complex legal researcher and writer in areas such as appellate work before the Board of Immigration Appeals; Asylum; responses to Notice of Intent to Deny; and analyses of criminal convictions.

about-button

Chris Devlin

Chris Devlin graduated from Indiana University School of Law in Bloomington and has been practicing primarily criminal law since 2010.  Prior to joining Gresk & Singleton, Chris was a Deputy Prosecutor in Marion County for nearly six years.

about-button

Solomon Gilliam

Experienced litigator who represents Gresk & Singleton clients in front of the Chicago Immigration Court.

Randolph Leerkamp

With over thirty-five years experience, Mr. Leerkamp provides civil litigation services. He represents the interests of those who have been injured by another or in collecting money for debts owed. He has years of experience in the court room, in the practice of civil law, and in his representation of clients who seek the collection of damages for harm done by others.

about-button

Office Management

Lori Newlin, Office Manager (lnewlin@gslawindy.com)

Consultations and General Communication

Ruth Torres, Legal Assistant (rtorres@gslawindy.com)

Yanett Gaspar, Legal Assistant (ygaspar@gslawindy.com)

Yohanna Perez, Legal Assistant (yperez@gslawindy.com)

General and Family Immigration and Naturalization

Keri Gresk, Senior Paralegal and Law Clerk(kgresk@gslawindy.com)

Angelica Lemus, Paralegal (alemus@gslawindy.com)

– Michelle Hernandez, Paralegal (mhernandez@gslawindy.com)

-Yohana Perez, Legal Assistant (yperez@gslawindy.com)

Yanett Gaspar, Legal Assistant (ygaspar@gslawindy.com)

Consular Processing and Waivers

Ana Paiz, Legal Assistant (apaiz@gslawindy.com)

Jessica Arrieta, Legal Assistant (jarrieta@gslawindy.com)

Yanett Gaspar, Legal Assistant (ygaspar@gslawindy.com)

U Visas

– Michelle Hernandez, Paralegal (mhernandez@gslawindy.com)

Yohana Perez, Legal Assistant (yperez@gslawindy.com)

DACA Renewals

Yohana Perez, Legal Assistant (yperez@gslawindy.com)

Removal and Deportation

Leslie Ruiz, Paralegal (lruiz@gslawindy.com)

Jessica Arrieta, Legal Assistant (jarrieta@gslawindy.com)

Criminal, Family, and Civil

Jessica Reyes, Paralegal (jreyes@gslawindy.com)

Casey Gresk, Paralegal (cgresk@gslawindy.com)

Yanett Gaspar, Legal Assistant (mflores@gslawindy.com)